Challenge 2019

Our first class blog

My Christmas 

December2

When I wake up I go upstairs to my family with the Christmas stock that always hangs on my door. Upstairs is breakfast with a lot of good food. If my stepdad and I don’t have to go out and buy presents, I usually watch Three nuts for Cinderella with my mother. When we’re done watching that we start cleaning the house. When I celebrate Christmas with my mother we host the Christmas visit. We blast some good Christmas music while we clean. I always go in the shower after everybody else so the water is always cold, but I also use the longest time in the bathroom. The guest typically arrive at six. Everyone gather in the living room. After a little while we eat. It is a Christmas tradition to eat lamb ribs. When we have eaten dinner and dessert we open presents. It can get really messy and a lot of chaos when it comes to opening presents, so we have a system. My mother picks one present at a time, she reads who it’s to and from and hands them the present. As usual the hours go very fast. Since my youngest cousin is only ten years old they don’t leave very late. I stay up for a few more hours before I go to bed and look forward to the next day because it’s my birthday.

by posted under Uncategorized | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“My Christmas ”

  1. December 20th, 2019 at 03:07      Reply Mrs. Sandvik Wohlafka Says:

    I loved reading how you all celebrate Christmas! It seems you all eat lamb for Christmas dinner. My Norwegian family has always eaten pork spare ribs for Christmas dinner. But we do have riskrem for dessert!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar